Coherent Identifier About this item: 20.500.12592/4vhxs3

INDIA THINK TANK FORUM, India @ 75: In A Multipolar World Order

31 July 2022


India is currently celebrating its 75th year as an independent nation. The Indian Government’s ‘Azadi Ki Amrit Mahotsav’ initiative – a wide-ranging commemoration of the country’s achievements, growth and leadership across sectors – was launched in March 2021, marking the start of a 75-week countdown to the 75th anniversary of India’s independence. The celebrations will conclude a year later on 15 August 2023.The observance of ‘India @ 75’ coincides with India’s forthcoming presidency of the G20, a strategic multilateral platform connecting the world’s major developed and emerging economies. Together, the G20 members represent more than 80% of the world’s GDP, 75% of international trade, and 60% of the global population. In December 2022, India will assume the G20 presidency for a period of one year, during which it will set the G20 agenda, conduct negotiations and consensus-building activities with other members, and organise the Leaders’ Summit in 2023.


Harsh Vardhan Shringla
G20 Chief Coordinator, India

Amitabh Kant
G20 Sherpa, India

Vinay Mohan Kwatra
Foreign Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

Indrani Bagchi
CEO, Ananta Aspen Centre

Anna Roy
Senior Advisor, Niti Aayog

Promit Mookherjee
Associate Fellow, Centre for Economy and Growth, New Delhi

Eenam Gambhir
Joint Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, India

Sunjoy Joshi
Chairman, Observer Research Foundation

Shamika Ravi
Vice President, Observer Research Foundation

Ila Patnaik
Chief Economist, Aditya Birla Group

Deepak Mishra
Director and Chief Executive, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER)

Mohan Kumar
Chairman, Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)

Arvind Gupta
Director, Vivekananda International Foundation

Rudra Chaudhuri
Director, Carnegie India

Manjeet Kripalani
Executive Director, Gateway House

Brig. Arun Sahgal (Retd.)
Senior Fellow, Delhi Policy Group

Manpreet Sethi
Distinguished Fellow, Centre for Air Power Studies (CAPS)

Shaurya Doval
Executive Director, India Foundation

Chandrika Bahadur
Chair, Lancet COVID-19 Commission India Task Force

Saachi Bhalla
Senior Program Officer, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Shambhavi Naik
Head of Research, Takshashila Institute

Sanjay M. Pattanshetty
Head of Department of Global Health, Prasanna School of Public Health

Sonalde Desai
Professor, National Council for Applied Economic Research (NCAER)

Gagandeep Kang
Professor, The Wellcome Trust Research Laboratory, Division of Gastrointestinal Sciences, Christian Medical College

Jhanvi Tripathi
Associate Fellow, Geoeconomics Programme, Observer Research Foundation

Chandrakant Lahariya
Founding Director, Foundation for People-centric Health Systems, New Delhi

J.S. Deepak
Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation

Nitin Pai
Co-Founder and Director, Takshashila Institute

Arpita Mukherjee
Professor, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations

Mihir Sharma
Director, Centre for Economy and Growth, Observer Research Foundation

Jarnail Singh
Country Director, Macarthur Foundation India

Akshima Ghate
Managing Director, Rocky Mountain Institute India

Sanjeet Singh
Senior Adviser, Industry-I, Trade & Commerce Strategic Economic Dialogue, Economics, Finance & Disinvestment, Niti Aayog

Ritu Mathur
Senior Energy Consultant, Niti Aayog

Zeenat Niazi
Senior Vice President, Chief Knowledge Officer, Development Alternatives Group

Sumit Seth
Joint Secretary, Policy Planning, Ministry of External Affairs, India

James Nedumpara
Head, Centre for Trade and Investment Law, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, India

Sharad Sharma
iSpirt, India

Arvind Gupta
Head and Co-Founder, Digital India Foundation

Mansi Kedia
Fellow, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations, India

Anna Shotbolt
Deputy Trade Commissioner, British High Commission Delhi

Suranjali Tandon
Assistant Professor, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy

Ashok Malik
Policy Advisor, Ministry of External Affairs, India

Akhilesh Tilotia
Head of Research and Chief of Staff, National Infrastructure and Investment Fund (NIIF)

Shikha Bhasin
Senior Programme Lead, Technology, Finance, and Trade, Council on Energy Environment and Water

Pradeep Mehta
Secretary-General, CUTS

Navdeep Suri
Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation

Seshadri Vasan R Iyengar
Director General, Chennai Centre for China Studies (C3S)

Shruti Pandalai
Fellow, Manohar Parrikar Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses (MPIDSA)

Maj Gen. P. K. Goswami
Dy Director, United Services Institution of India

C. Raja Mohan
Senior Fellow, Asia Society Policy Institute

Joshua Thomas
Deputy Director, Indian Council of Social Science Research; North Eastern Regional Centre (ICSSR-NERC), Meghalaya

Parth Shah
President, Centre for Civil Society (CSS)

Puja Mehra
Puja Mehra, Independent Journalist

Rajeswari Pillai Rajagopalan
Director, Centre for Security, Strategy and Technology (CSST), Observer Research Foundation

Vivan Sharan
Advisor, Esya Centre

Harinder Sekhon
Consultant, Vivekananda International Foundation (VIF)

Gagan Sidhu
Director, Centre for Energy Finance, Council on Energy Environment and Water